George's Russian Orthodox Church is located near U.S. Route 9 in the
village of Freewood Acres, in Howell, New Jersey. The parish was founded
in 1959 by a group of Russian Cossacks with the blessing of Archbishop
Nikon (Rklitsky). The current church was completed in 1963 and has been
the center of the Russian Community in Freewood Acres for over 45 years.
The center of the Kuban Cossack Voisko Abroad is located adjacent to the
church and is home to a unique museum of Cossack regalia. On
December 5th, 2008, Metropolitan Hilarion appointed Fr. Serge Lukianov rector of the parish, and services are jointly served between St.
George's Church and its sister parish of St. Nicholas in Red
Bank. St. George's Church is also the administrative center of the
Eastern American Diocese of the Russian Orthodox Church Abroad. For specific contact information, please visit our administration
въ 1959 г. Храмъ
въ 1963 г. и
уже болѣе 45 лѣтъ.
декабря 2008 г. Полный
между Св. Георгiевскимъ
driving directions to St. George's Church click here
and enter your starting address. Please
check the schedule of services before leaving to find out which church
the services will be held in.
Храма - Photos of the Church